AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Meeting: 1:05 p.m., Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Virtually via Teleconference

Christopher Steinhauser, Chair

Adam Day, Vice Chair Larry L. Adamson Jean P. Firstenberg

Consent

- 1. Approval of Minutes of the Meeting of May 18, 2021, Action
- 2. Amendments to Board of Trustees' Standing Committee Assignments for 2021-2022, *Action*

Action Item
Agenda Item 1
September 14-15, 2021
Page 1 of 1

MINUTES OF MEETING OF COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Trustees of The California State University
Office of the Chancellor
Glenn S. Dumke Auditorium*
401 Golden Shore
Long Beach, California

May 18, 2021

Members Present

Christopher Steinhauser, Chair Adam Day, Vice Chair Larry L. Adamson Jean P. Firstenberg Maryana Khames

Lillian Kimbell, Chair of the Board

Call to Order

Trustee Steinhauser called the meeting to order.

Approval of Minutes

The minutes of April 28, 2021, were approved as submitted.

Consent Agenda

Item 2, Approval of Board of Trustees' Standing Committee Assignments for 2021-2022, was approved as submitted (RCOC 05-21-01).

Item 3, Election of the Chair and Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees for 2021-2022, was approved as submitted (RCOC 05-21-02).

Trustee Steinhauser adjourned the Committee on Committees.

*PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Governor's proclamation of a State of Emergency resulting from the threat of COVID-19, and pursuant to the Governor's Executive Orders N-25-20 and N-29-20 issued on March 12, 2020, and March 17, 2020, respectively, all members of the Board of Trustees may participate in meetings remotely, either by telephonic or video conference means. Out of consideration for the health, safety and well-being of the members of the public and the Chancellor's Office staff, the May 17-19, 2021, meeting of the CSU Board of Trustees was conducted entirely virtually via Zoom teleconference.

Action Item

Agenda Item 2 September 14-15, 2021 Page 1 of 2

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Amendments to Board of Trustees' Standing Committee Assignments for 2021-2022

Presentation By

Christopher Steinhauser Chair, Committee on Committees

Summary

Due to the appointments of Trustees Maria Linares, Julia I. Lopez and Yammilette Rodriguez on August 20, 2021, the Committee on Committees recommends amendments to the Standing Committees for 2021-2022 as noted below.

The following resolution is recommended for approval:

RESOLVED, by the Board of Trustees of the California State University, on recommendation by the Committee on Committees that the following amendments be made to the Standing Committees for 2021-2022:

AUDIT

Adam Day, Chair
Jane W. Carney, Vice Chair
Julia I. Lopez
Jack McGrory
Anna Ortiz-Morfit
Krystal Raynes
Yammilette Rodriguez
Lateefah Simon

CAMPUS PLANNING, BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS

Jane W. Carney, Chair Wenda Fong, Vice Chair Larry L. Adamson Adam Day Maria Linares Julia I. Lopez Anna Ortiz-Morfit Romey Sabalius

COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Debra S. Farar, Chair Lateefah Simon, Vice Chair Adam Day Douglas Faigin Jack McGrory Christopher Steinhauser

EDUCATIONAL POLICY

Christopher Steinhauser, Chair Romey Sabalius, Vice Chair Larry L. Adamson Diego Arambula Jane W. Carney Jack Clarke, Jr. Douglas Faigin Jean P. Firstenberg Wenda Fong Julia I. Lopez Krystal Raynes Yammilette Rodriguez CoC Agenda Item 2 September 14-15, 2021 Page 2 of 2

FINANCE

Jack McGrory, Chair
Larry L. Adamson, Vice Chair
Jane W. Carney
Wenda Fong
Maria Linares
Anna Ortiz-Morfit
Krystal Raynes
Romey Sabalius
Christopher Steinhauser

GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Douglas Faigin, Chair Krystal Raynes, Vice Chair Diego Arambula Jack Clarke, Jr. Jean P. Firstenberg Julia I. Lopez Jack McGrory Yammilette Rodriguez Romey Sabalius Lateefah Simon

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Jean P. Firstenberg, Chair Douglas Faigin, Vice Chair Diego Arambula Debra S. Farar Maria Linares Anna Ortiz-Morfit Yammilette Rodriguez Christopher Steinhauser

ORGANIZATION AND RULES

Larry L. Adamson, Chair Debra S. Farar, Vice Chair Diego Arambula Jack Clarke, Jr. Adam Day *Maria Linares* Lateefah Simon

UNIVERSITY AND FACULTY PERSONNEL

Wenda Fong, Chair Jean P. Firstenberg, Vice Chair Jack Clarke, Jr. Douglas Faigin Debra S. Farar Christopher Steinhauser