AMENDED

AGENDA

COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

Meeting: 12:15 p.m., Tuesday, March 24, 2020 Virtually via Teleconference

Adam Day, Chair Lillian Kimbell, Vice Chair Silas H. Abrego Larry L. Adamson Jane W. Carney Rebecca D. Eisen **Douglas Faigin** Debra S. Farar Jean Picker Firstenberg Wenda Fong Juan F. Garcia Maryana Khames Jeffrey R. Krinsk Jack McGrory Hugo N. Morales Romey Sabalius Lateefah Simon Christopher Steinhauser Peter J. Taylor Timothy P. White, Chancellor

Consent

1. Approval of Minutes of the Meeting of November 20, 2019, Action

2. Appointment of Five Members to the Committee on Committees for 2020-2021, Action

Action Item Agenda Item 1 March 22-24, 2020 Page 1 of 2

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

Trustees of The California State University Glenn S. Dumke Conference Center 401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California

November 20, 2019

Members Present

Adam Day, Chair Lillian Kimbell, Vice Chair Silas H. Abrego Larry L. Adamson Jane W. Carney Rebecca D. Eisen **Douglas Faigin** Debra S. Farar Jean Picker Firstenberg Wenda Fong Juan F. Garcia Maryana Khames Jeffrey R. Krinsk Jack McGrory Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana **Romey Sabalius** Lateefah Simon Christopher Steinhauser Peter J. Taylor Timothy P. White, Chancellor Eleni Kounalakis, Lieutenant Governor Tony Thurmond, Superintendent of Public Instruction

Chair Day called the meeting to order.

Consent Agenda

Chairman Day presented the consent agenda – consisting of the minutes of the May 22, 2019 meeting – for approval. There was a motion and a second. The consent agenda was approved.

Whole Agenda Item 1 March 22-24, 2020 Page 2 of 2

Discussion Agenda

Chair Day presented one item for action.

Conferral of the Title of Trustee Emerita—Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

The Board unanimously approved conferring the title of Trustee Emerita on Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana for her dedication and service to the CSU system. (RCOW 11-19-08)

Chair Day adjourned the meeting.

Action Item Agenda Item 2 March 22-24, 2020 Page 1 of 1

COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

Appointment of Five Members to the Committee on Committees for 2020-2021

Presentation By

Adam Day Chair of the Board

Summary

At the January 28-29, 2020 meeting of the CSU Board of Trustees, five trustees were nominated to serve as members of the Committee on Committees for the 2020-2021 term.

The following resolution is recommended for approval:

RESOLVED, by the Board of Trustees of The California State University, that the following trustees are appointed to constitute the Board's Committee on Committees for the 2020-2021 term:

Wenda Fong, Chair Debra Farar, Vice Chair Lateefah Simon Christopher Steinhauser Peter Taylor